Client Testimonials

Client Testimonials written on a piece of paper

Client Testimonials

Check Out What Our Clients Have to Say About Our Mercedes-Benz and BMW Repair Shop

At Silver Star Motors, we work hard to help the people of the Sacramento area find auto repair solutions. Whether you have a sophisticated German-made vehicle or a domestic commuter, we provide excellent repair services for all your car’s needs. When you come to our shop, you are family, and our clients have a lot of positive things to say about our services.

Silver Star Motors IconSilver Star Motors

7749 Fair Oaks Boulevard, Carmichael

4.4 68 reviews

  • Avatar Richard Santos ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Once again I had my mb c-220, 1995 worked on and am very pleased with their work.
    I highly recommend Raphael for his diagnostic skills . I would always seek his advice and you all should too.
    My best to John the owner, sterling for his
    … More organizational gifts, brad for fixing my windshield problems and Ivan for his constant display of class !
    Best to all of you !!!
  • Avatar Jonny Gius ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I can thank jon and his crew enough for their top notch excellent work. My girlfriends son is in the army. And he just got shipped overseas. Before he left. His check engine light came on. Adding more stress to his world. He was worried. … More Thinking he would have to pay thousands of dollars. Jon and his team fixed everything for a price we couldn't believe. Chris was so happy. We all are. If you have a Mercedes Ben's. Please. Take your car to silver star motors. I guarantee you wont regret it. Thank you all soooooooo much. And remember when life gives you a break. Rest in music. A feeling your heart and soul will thank you for every time
  • Avatar Valarie Williams ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    The reviews are true. This place is excellent. John is top notch. He serviced my c250 and she purs like a kitten
  • Avatar Dave Barbieri ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Judging by the way they write, these 1 star reviewers are mentally challenged. Do not listen to them. I have been bringing my cars to Silver Star for years. Their rates are completely fair. They're so thorough and fast. They'll … More save you a lot of money just because they'll have the job done right, and finished in half the time of a good Mercedes mechanic. The local Mercedes dealerships call John when they can't figure out certain mechanical problems. These guys are the absolute best.
  • Avatar Craig Griffith ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    John and crew replaced my C32 AMG engine.. runs like a TOP! THANK YOU GUYS.. still running great 4 years later
  • Avatar Tee P. ★★★★★ a year ago
    All the time good for the BENZ.
  • Avatar Katie Kelly ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Really helpful. Got me right in. Wouldnt trust anyone else with my Mercedes.
  • Avatar cui wei ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very effective service! John and his staff are very friendly and helpful and professional to help with my vehicle. I came here for check engine light and also changed brake pad. I will always come back for oil change too. Great service … More and highly recommended!
  • Avatar Aaron Jones ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Fast same day service. Hospitable customer service. Pricing fair mid-range for the most part. Still cheaper than dealership. I would use them again
  • Avatar Jim Ivey ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Great place have done grate work on my car,good service.
  • Avatar Don Hines ★★★★★ a year ago
    John and his team have never disappointed me. They’re honest, dependable, and always fair. I’ve been a customer for over 20 years and I wouldn’t think taking S550 anywhere else. Thank you Silver Star for years of Great Service!!!! … More
  • Avatar Stacia Beckinger ★★★★★ a year ago
    Thank you silver star motors for taking such great care of me. I appreciate you always getting me in and out quickly. What I like the most about Silver star motors in their transparency and being honest with me about the issues with my … More car.... pice, parts and what I don’t really need to do. They always tell me the price upfront and I’m always amazed how much money I save every time I go compared to when I go to the dealership.
  • Avatar Zach Thompson ★★★★★ a month ago
    These guys do the best work in Sacramento when it comes to European cars. I'd highly recommend them to anyone.
  • Avatar Patrice Roland ★★★★★ a year ago
    John is very knowledgeable. He is nice and is very patient. Several of my family members have had their Mercedes serviced at Silver Star Motors. In addition to quality repairs, The business is very honest and only recommend repairs … More that are needed.
  • Avatar Michèle Hardre ★★★★★ a year ago
    John has been offering first rate service, at a reasonable price for well over 30 years! His knowledge is unsurpassed and he's an ethical businessman.

“I Trust and Highly Recommended Silver Star Motors”

This is the second time I’ve taken my Mercedes Benz C-220, 1995. I am recovering from a stroke in the past being able to do my own maintenance. Since, I cannot do this any more.
I trust and highly recommended silver star motors. The owner John and the other master mechanics tony, sterling, etc all have years of experience and are very good at articulating their technical knowledge. I plan on continuing them working on my car !

  • Richard S. | October 2020

“He Took One Look… Explained the Trap… He’s a Good Guy!”

The transmission in my beloved 1984 300TD failed. Other shops I trust quoted me ~$5k for a remanufactured transmission installed, which squared with estimates I’ve seen on-line. John suggested opening up the existing transmission and replacing parts. He estimated $2500-$3k, roughly, without knowing exactly what was wrong inside. It cost $2700 in the end, making the perennial decision of whether to sink more money into the car easy.
On a side note, five years ago I brought a different 1985 300TD in for a pre-purchase inspection, for which John had quoted about $100. He took one look at the engine, explained the trap oxidizer problem on California MB turbo diesels from 1985 on, told me not to buy it, and didn’t charge me anything. He’s a good guy!

  • R J. | July 2020

“I Have High Confidence With John and the Silver Star Team”

They do great work on BMWs too.  I’ve always taken my BMWs to the dealer for service even though it was a bit more expensive. I thought I was getting reliable service at least.  Lately, I’ve been dissatisfied with the service from the BMW dealer, so I thought I’d explore other options.  I found that Silver Star Motors also serviced BMWs and their reviews were solid, so I took my beloved 1998 M Roadster in because it was idling and running rough.  In less two hours I received a call from Silver Star explaining my #5 ignition coil was defective.  I was conditioned from the dealer to expect a charge in the $1200 – $1500 range but to my surprise the cost was drastically less.  They made my day.  John called a couple days later to follow-up and make sure I was happy with their work.  I have two M performance cars. As with the AMG, it’s important to have a trustworthy/reliable mechanical advisor to help keep them running at their best. I have high confidence with John and the Silver Star team.

  • J T. | September 2020

“I Plan to Keep Coming Here, and Utilizing John’s Decades of Experience and Wisdom”

John is awesome as everyone has mentioned numerous times.

Although my wife’s 2004 clk320 needed more work than I had expected, John was very patient and answered all my questions without making me feel like I was being annoying (which I can be).

Today he did a quick inspection to assist with bad (deceitful even) information I got at the Marconi Firestone regarding a “bad” wheel bearing preventing a proper alignment.  I went to a different Firestone after his assessment and they did the alignment no problem.

I plan to keep coming here, and utilizing John’s decades of experience and wisdom.

  • Robin B. | April 2020

“Thanks John and Your Team!”

First of all John over there is great! He knows how to run a good place he has a good sense of witty humor. there prices are not the lowest but they will get the job done in a timely manner and get it done correctly the 1st time. I have been here twice to get work on my S550 and despite the bill shock lol the stuff was done correctly and end of the day that’s what matters right. his shop has bunch of cars that are being worked on. thanks john and your team!

  • Satpreet R. | March 2019